Grammy Awards 2007: die Nominierungen

Dieser Tage wurden die Nominierungen für die Grammy-Awards 2007 bekanntgegeben. Die Kandidaten in den musicalrelevanten Kategorien:

Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album:

Tony Bennett
“Duets: An American Classic” (RPM Records/Columbia)

Michael Bublà©
“Caught in the Act” (143-Reprise)

Sarah McLachlan
“Wintersong” (Arista Records/Nettwerk)

Bette Midler
“Bette Midler Sings The Peggy Lee Songbook” (Columbia)

Smokey Robinson
“Timeless Love” New Door Records)

Best Musical Show Album:

“The Color Purple”
(Jay David Saks, producer; Stephen Bray, Brenda Russell & Allee Willis, composers/lyricists (Original Broadway Cast With LaChanze, Elisabeth Withers-Mendes & Others) (Angel Records)

“The Drowsy Chaperone”
(Kurt Deutsch, Joel Moss & Phil Reno, producers; Lisa Lambert & Greg Morrison, composers/lyricists (Original Broadway Cast With Bob Martin, Sutton Foster, Beth Leavel & Others) (Ghostlight)

“Jersey Boys”
(Bob Gaudio, producer (Bob Gaudio, composer; Bob Crewe, lyricist) (Original Broadway Cast With Christian Hoff, Daniel Reichard, J. Robert Spencer, John Lloyd Young & Others) (Rhino)

“The Pajama Game”
(Harry Connick, Jr. & Tracey Freeman, producers (Richard Adler & Jerry Ross, composers/lyricists) (New Broadway Cast With Harry Connick, Jr., Kelli O’Hara & Others) (Columbia)

“Sweeney Todd — The Demon Barber of Fleet Street”
(Tommy Krasker, producer (Stephen Sondheim, composer/lyricist) (Broadway Cast With Patti LuPone, Michael Cerveris & Others) (Nonesuch)

Best Song Written For Motion Picture, Television Or Other Visual Media
(A Songwriter(s) award. For a song (melody & lyrics) written specifically for a motion picture, television or other visual media, and released for the first time during the Eligibility Year. Singles or Tracks only.)

“Can’t Take It In” (From “The Chronicles Of Narnia - The Lion, The Witch & The Wardrobe”) Imogen Heap, songwriter (Imogen Heap) (Walt Disney Records; Publishers: Walt Disney Music, Rondor Music.)

“I Need To Wake Up” (From “An Inconvenient Truth”) Melissa Etheridge, songwriter (Melissa Etheridge) (Island Def Jam; Publisher: Songs of Ridge Road.)

“Our Town” (From “Cars”) Randy Newman, songwriter (James Taylor) (Walt Disney Records/Pixar; Publishers: Walt Disney Music, Pixar Talking Pictures.)

“There’s Nothing Like A Show On Broadway” (From “The Producers”) Mel Brooks, songwriter (Nathan Lane & Matthew Broderick) (Sony Classical; Publisher: Mel Brooks Music.]

“Travelin’ Thru” (From “Transamerica”) Dolly Parton, songwriter (Dolly Parton) (Nettwerk Records; Publisher: Velvet Apple Music.)

Eine Liste aller Nominierungen bietet Al.com.


Ihr Kommentar

Abonniere ohne zu kommentieren

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>